A call from Transglobal’s manager

Well, as promised, the manager of Transglobal Service called me at my desk a few minutes ago. She apologized for the situation, tried to explain it to some extent (computer problems), and asked me if I knew about their food spoilage form.

I told the truth, that we’ve managed to keep our food from spoiling all week, no thanks to Transglobal or The Brick in any of that, so I won’t be claiming any damages there. I simply want what is due to us, a new refrigerator.

She asked if there was any compensation she could offer. I probably should have asked for a full refund of my extended warranty, and I still might, but I told her that right now, if a device capable of refrigeration materializes off of a truck tomorrow like it’s supposed to, I’ll be amazed at this point, and it’s all that I really want.

She said that she would call the store to try to ensure that happens, and that she hopes that our next experience with them will be better. I assured her that there will not be a next experience, but thanked her anyway.

Now lets see if the store manager calls like she’s supposed to, and if a fridge of some kind is going to show up at our door tomorrow. Bets anyone?